[CONFIRMED/BUG] (Janitor+) Post deleting, cannot disable favorite transfer

In category: Site Bug Reports & Feature Requests

Bug overview description.
Deleting posts, disabling favorite transfer doesn't work and favorites are always transferred to current set parent post.

What part(s) of the site page(s) are affected?
Posts and deletion.

What is the expected behavior?
Unchecking the favorite transfer, favorites should stay at deleted post and not transfer into parent post.

What actual behavior is given instead?
Favorites transfer regardless.

Time of incident (if applicable).
10.1.2018 after 22.00 GMT+2

Almost certain this has happened earlier as well, but haven't been able to confirm after deletion. With majority of cases favorites does need to be transferred anyway and that's something you won't normally check after deleting. Now that the post has hundreds of favorites it's clearly visible.

Can you reproduce the bug every time?
Yes. Could reproduce it both when parent post was still active and when parent post was deleted. In both cases favorites transferred regardless. Can provide post IDs if needed.

What steps did you take to replicate this bug?
Delete post with parent post attached and disable favorite transfer when deleting post.

Errors or other messages returned (if any).
None.


This has been confirmed and imported into the git issues list.