EsalRider said:
Yes, it does jump to the next/prev post.

Btw, don't you have problems with the "Respond" link? Because it's broken for me. The link at the bottom just gets me back to the top, and the respond links in other posts do nothing. I have to manually make the form visible... Annoying.

I know that. Trigger an update. I was changing something in the script that e621 didn't expect and made jQuery practically unusable (sorreeee!)

Current verion (2.8751) fixes that and disables pool hotlink (for now). I'm posting it as it is right now to fix that issue.


Xch3l said:
I know that. Trigger an update. I was changing something in the script that e621 didn't expect and made jQuery practically unusable (sorreeee!)

Current verion (2.8751) fixes that and disables pool hotlink (for now). I'm posting it as it is right now to fix that issue.

Hey, it works!

And this clearly demonstrates the problem massive updates can cause. The amount (and nature) of bugs can be unbearable.


EsalRider said:
And this clearly demonstrates the problem massive updates can cause. The amount (and nature) of bugs can be unbearable.

Agreed.

Edit: Oh, btw, I'll still post updates as these bugs are squashed (increasing the last two digits in the version and the first 2 of the code -- which is actually the date) . :3


Updated!

Done:
  • Removed an unused LocalStorage Variable ("activeDelay")
  • Checking for updates in forum and pool subscriptions should work by now
  • Fixed pool navigation
  • Fixed a problem where the X's to remove a recently PM'd user were stacked at the top-right corner of the list
  • Fixed PM'd users not recorded when sending a dmail (a.k.a. PMs)
To do:
  • Fix automatic updating of forum subscriptions
  • The "Save" button still does not work (the "Default" does, so don't even try clicking it yet) because the script has kinda a dependency on another script (explains why "Save" throws an error) If you want to use it and/or help report bugs quicker have a look at it (ashamed plug)

Current version is 2.8753 (I won't post an "official" update changelog until all bugs are ready for the next version completely fixed)


New (nightly) updaet!

Done:
  • Saving has been enabled (partially, TinyAliases won't be saved though. Still on it)
  • New option to include all posts in a search at the common tags list
  • For new users: A link to the DNP List in the userbar
  • Pressing Enter in the "Check Tag" field now looks for the tag and pressing it again after searching adds it to the list
  • Creating a new custom link now focuses the title box
  • URLs in the URL field will now remove the " https://e621.net " part because that is a little redundant (imo, since it's on the same page, why slap it on the browser's face? :P)
To do:
  • Subscriptions (pools do update, forum updates are still dumb -- or "they don't know when you view the last page of a thread so they're not sure if they should update or not")
  • Break other things to make this list less empty just kidding

Whoo! Just one more to go and I'll make that an official update log! (and by official I mean like this yup, dumb/funny comment > actual changelog > "serious" comment )

(V2.8754 - 090414)


I've found some kind of stylesheet glitch... like in forum #123362, where the "Reason:" text and the "Respond | Report" links overlap. It's not happening with eSix disabled.

Also, pool subscriptions still appear to be broken. They won't recognize posts that were added after subscribing.

Munkelzahn
Privileged
4 years ago

Problem with Furaffinity usernames that contain a ~

1) Go to post #467604
2) Search for it with eSix Extend's Furaffinity search
3) Furaffinity displays this error message:
Search backend failure
syntax error, unexpected '~' near '~popcornpanic~ petsmalllll'

It works if you search instead for:
popcornpanic petsmalllll

Reason:
Furaffinity uses the ~ for word proximity searching:
"hello world"~10


Munkelzahn said:
Problem with Furaffinity usernames that contain a ~

1) Go to post #467604
2) Search for it with eSix Extend's Furaffinity search
3) Furaffinity displays this error message:
Search backend failure
syntax error, unexpected '~' near '~popcornpanic~ petsmalllll'

It works if you search instead for:
popcornpanic petsmalllll

Reason:
Furaffinity uses the ~ for word proximity searching:
"hello world"~10

Done. ~ will be stripped. Should I add &, |, !, (, ), @, / to the strip list too? Just in case?

Also:

  • Added "Find source on Pixiv"
  • Fixed saving your settings (TinyAliases are now saved)
  • Added an indicator of new subscription updates. (it acts right now as a placeholder, but still shows the updates list)
  • Added a notification when a problem occurs while loading your settings (they won't be damaged, it's just a typo when loading that prevents the script from parsing them correctly)
  • Moved the settings link outside the custom links group
  • Subscriptions still have problems, but at least I found what causes it - I think - turns out that the updater never reaches the last subscription in the list... (still on it)

(V2.876 C120414 - Reduced 719 bytes)

Munkelzahn
Privileged
4 years ago

Xch3l said:
Done. ~ will be stripped. Should I add &, |, !, (, ), @, / to the strip list too? Just in case?

That's a good idea.
If an FA search operator is also a valid FA username character, it should definitely be removed.
And if not, removing it will just do nothing.

Out of curiosity, I've made a thread about this on the FA forums:
http://forums.furaffinity.net/threads/1212664-Valid-FA-usernames


Munkelzahn said:
That's a good idea.
If an FA search operator is also a valid FA username character, it should definitely be removed.
And if not, removing it will just do nothing.

Out of curiosity, I've made a thread about this on the FA forums:
http://forums.furaffinity.net/threads/1212664-Valid-FA-usernames

There's a limitation in the first charater of the username? I don't remember that...
This also got me thinking, relating to usernames, if symbols are allowed on filenames or they're stripped too or replaced with undescores


Notice:

I'm having problems with Google Drive duplicating my files on my laptop, so script updates are kinda in hiatus until I fix it. Pages and scripts themselves will not be available. Sorry.

Unless somebody has a better idea or a suggestion :)


Xch3l said:
problems with Google Drive duplicating my files on my laptop, so script updates are kinda in hiatus until I fix it

a better idea or a suggestion :)

Have you tried turning it off and on again


AmericanExistence said:
Have you tried turning it off and on again

I did. Got dupes of the dupes :I

I'm changing folders to see if this fixes it. *crosses fingers*


Forgot to mention that the mess Drive caused was fixed yesterday... *sorrz* I didn't had to change any URL here (fortunately)

Also:
  • I got to fix the issue in that the subscriptions updater never touched the last pool/forum in the list, it did check for but never saved it (now, to make them self-aware of the updates in pools and forums)
  • Updated subscriptions now show what has changed (not into too much detail, though)
    • Pools show the current page you're in (displayed as something like "Post: 5/10")
    • In the same way, forum updates display as "124133 → 124623" (last seen → current post)
  • If there are no updates, the notification will not display the link to show them
  • The subscriptions icon in the UserBar now works
  • Now you can't blacklist yourself
  • Improved source searching for FurAffinity (now takes "d.furaffinity.net" besides "d.facdn.net")
  • Tomatoes are fruits
  • Bulleted lists are awesome!

(V2.877 C160414, +880b)


This keeps popping up:

SyntaxError: Unexpected token :
at eval (eval at (eval at (unknown source)), :45:61)
at Object.eval (eval at (eval at (unknown source)), :2294:3)
at Object.eval (eval at (eval at (unknown source)), :2297:4)
at ag (eval at (unknown source), :190:4)
at eval (eval at (unknown source), :1:24)
at TM_do (:89:70)
at an (eval at (unknown source), :389:44)
at K (eval at (unknown source), :190:27)
at o (eval at (unknown source), :456:2)
at U (eval at (unknown source), :460:85)

Also, I had to do a manual reinstall because tampermonkey didn't update automatically.

EDIT: Everything loaded just fine except for the contents of the General Settings and the TinyAias panels. So I thought saving my settings could solve the problem, and it did. I had to copy-paste my TinyAlias list, though.

Munkelzahn
Privileged
4 years ago

Whenever I go to this page:
https://e926.net/static/more

eSix Extend displays this message:
User ID, level and name stored

Is this a bug?


Munkelzahn said:
Whenever I go to this page:
https://e926.net/static/more

eSix Extend displays this message:
User ID, level and name stored

Is this a bug?

No, that's intentional.
Whenever you visit the static page, the script updates your user information. It is to fix issues like forum #122148.


EsalRider said:
This keeps popping up:

SyntaxError: Unexpected token :
at eval (eval at (eval at (unknown source)), :45:61)
at Object.eval (eval at (eval at (unknown source)), :2294:3)
at Object.eval (eval at (eval at (unknown source)), :2297:4)
at ag (eval at (unknown source), :190:4)
at eval (eval at (unknown source), :1:24)
at TM_do (:89:70)
at an (eval at (unknown source), :389:44)
at K (eval at (unknown source), :190:27)
at o (eval at (unknown source), :456:2)
at U (eval at (unknown source), :460:85)

Also, I had to do a manual reinstall because tampermonkey didn't update automatically.

EDIT: Everything loaded just fine except for the contents of the General Settings and the TinyAias panels. So I thought saving my settings could solve the problem, and it did. I had to copy-paste my TinyAlias list, though.

I know that. I reversed the way settings are saved. So saving them again fixes it (unless there's an error, in which case, the error log will appear with relevant information). The settings are divided in 3 parts (General+TinyAliases, Pool/Forum subscriptions list and Custom links) so that may be why TA's were'nt recovered.

But I'll check that anyway.

Munkelzahn said:
Whenever I go to this page:
https://e926.net/static/more

eSix Extend displays this message:
User ID, level and name stored

Is this a bug?

Nope, it's in case one of them doesn't exist and as a mean to refresh it. Though, I gotta admit it's kinda annoying :I (but you'll get used to it)

Edit: Oh, EsalRider got to it first. Thanks!

Munkelzahn
Privileged
4 years ago

Workaround for the "images not showing" bug

On some posts, the preview image doesn't load, like post #398665

Workaround:
1) Take the direct link:
https://static1.e926.net/data/42/da/42da9de5cba01a221e679a229656852c.gif
2) Replace "https" with "http":
http://static1.e926.net/data/42/da/42da9de5cba01a221e679a229656852c.gif

Suggestion:
Add the workaround as an option to eSix Extend.


Munkelzahn said:
Workaround for the "images not showing" bug

On some posts, the preview image doesn't load, like post #398665

Workaround:
1) Take the direct link:
https://static1.e926.net/data/42/da/42da9de5cba01a221e679a229656852c.gif
2) Replace "https" with "http":
http://static1.e926.net/data/42/da/42da9de5cba01a221e679a229656852c.gif

Suggestion:
Add the workaround as an option to eSix Extend.

I've been thinking about this the whole time too!


Done. Also added Import/Export settings (collapsed at the bottom).

To reload an image, click it while pressing Shift and "Please wait" should appear below it. Depending on the filesize, it may take little time (or a lot, which was my case, had to try with images larger than 15MB). I could'nt do it automatically because neither Opera or Firefox reported any error while loading the image (always got a "302 Found")

Exporting your settings is as easy as copying the text on the boxes to Notepad.
To import them, paste each line in their respective box (use with caution, it does not check which setting goes where. Make sure you label them) and then click on "Import". The page reloads and your settings are the imported ones (been planning this since two versions ago but didn't know how to do it :I ) Useful when you want to have the same settings on every browser :)

(V 2.879 C200414 - Increased 6140 bytes)

Munkelzahn
Privileged
4 years ago

Xch3l said:
I could'nt do it automatically because neither Opera or Firefox reported any error while loading the image (always got a "302 Found")

e621 returns "200 Found" if the image loads properly.
It returns "302 Found" if the image doesn't load:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTTP_302
"The HTTP response status code 302 Found is a common way of performing a redirection."

Checked with HttpFox


Munkelzahn said:
e621 returns "200 Found" if the image loads properly.
It returns "302 Found" if the image doesn't load:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HTTP_302
"The HTTP response status code 302 Found is a common way of performing a redirection."

Checked with HttpFox

Exactly. The correct URL is found so it never triggers error state on the image and apparently <img> tags don't like redirections (damn, u lazy tags). The URL returns a document, which is not supported by <img> and so it never displays... :I

This'll need more experimenting...

Munkelzahn
Privileged
4 years ago

Xch3l said:
To reload an image, click it while pressing Shift and "Please wait" should appear below it. Depending on the filesize, it may take little time (or a lot, which was my case, had to try with images larger than 15MB). I could'nt do it automatically because neither Opera or Firefox reported any error while loading the image (always got a "302 Found")

Doesn't work for me :(
Example: post #9463

The image doesn't load, instead I see this text:
e621 akita_morgue blood female gore monster monster_girl nude solo

Nothing happens when I shift-click on the tags.
I'm using Firefox 28.0 in openSUSE 13.1


So, I've just installed this script, finally! and I have to say, it's super useful! Thanks for making it.


Munkelzahn said:
Doesn't work for me :(
Example: post #9463

The image doesn't load, instead I see this text:
e621 akita_morgue blood female gore monster monster_girl nude solo

Nothing happens when I shift-click on the tags.
I'm using Firefox 28.0 in openSUSE 13.1

Did you click where the image should be or on the tags at the left?

Edit: Added a link in the Options section in case that does'nt work or you're on mobile (afaik Opera Classic supports user scripts)

Ryuzaki_Izawa said:
So, I've just installed this script, finally! and I have to say, it's super useful! Thanks for making it.

Whoo! :3


Weird... Seems like the script stopped working on the upload page when using the bookmarklet (I'm using it to upload Raven Wolf images from InkBunny).

EDIT: The problem seems to be triggered when the image URL's using https protocol.


Hmmm, never tried that... Any error, log or both?

Might fix it while I'm at it (I just finished fixing importing/exporting) so it'll come along with the new update.

Edit: That's extremely weird. It just fails without any error or log. As if the script isn't even installed...

----

Edit 2: Found it. The script had "*.jpg", "*.png", "*.gif" and "*.swf" as exclusions, and when using the bookmarklet, the URL had one of those resulting in the script not running there.

For example, with your avatar, using the bookmarklet resulted in

https://e926.net/post/upload?url=https%3A%2F%2Fd.facdn.net%2Fart%2Ftoxictoby%2F1376405789.toxictoby_dd.png

which hit the exclusion list and the script did not run. *derp*

Edit 3: Updated the script! And changed these things:

  • More code improvements
  • Fixed thumbnails tooltips not appearing/appearing too far at the bottom
  • A fix of an error that appeared when clicking on post thumbnails in profile pages ("cannot convert 's' to object")
  • Added a button to reload all of your user info (name, id and level)
  • Added checkbox for single item exporting or everything in a large block
  • Fixed importing not doing anything (yeah, it read your stuff but never saved it)
  • Added a link in the left side of the page to reload an image with the HTTP workaround (besides Shift+Clicking where the image should be)
  • When there are no subscription updates, "[No updates]" will be added instead of just leaving the list empty

(V2.8791, C240414, +2028B)


BUG:

Subscription checking's broken again. It never finishes (and blocks auto-updates). No relevant error message appeared in the console, though. So I took a peek at the network activity, and... http://kepfeltoltes.hu/140430/eSix_Extend_Subscription_Bug_www.kepfeltoltes.hu_.png

FEATURE REQUEST:

It'd be nice to reach any tag's wiki entry by pressing ctrl+enter in the search field (so instead of searching for posts, it should head to the wiki with your search query as the title). I'm mainly thinking of single tag queries, but if opening each tag's wiki page of a multi-tag query on new tabs can be solved without too much effort, then that would be nice too.