[Feature] Change "My Account" to just "Account"

In category: Site Bug Reports & Feature Requests

Requested feature overview description.
Change the "My Account" tab to just "Account".

Why would it be useful?
The "My Account" tab is highlighted, even when the account you are viewing isn't your account. Having the tab say just "Account" would be better.

EDIT: and as Clawdragons states,

Clawdragons said:
I'd like to point out that this change would make it consistent with the front page as well, which just has the link as "account".

What part(s) of the site page(s) are affected?
The tab bar at the top.


You're not supposed to be using someone else's account.


BlueDingo said:
You're not supposed to be using someone else's account.

What he (or she) means is if you are viewing someone else's account. Not using it. Click either of our usernames, for example. You'll be taken to our profile pages.


Kemono-Kay said:
What he (or she) means is if you are viewing someone else's account. Not using it. Click either of our usernames, for example. You'll be taken to our profile pages.

This ^^

yes, she!


It makes complete sense, and it would cause pages to load faster      lol     .


I'd like to point out that this change would make it consistent with the front page as well, which just has the link as "account".

leomole
Privileged
1 month ago
2014 anthro bottle bottomless cat chair clothed clothing computer desk feline fur girly headphones hoodie inside jailbird leaning leaning_back legwear liam looking_at_viewer looking_back male mammal reclining sitting smile socks solo tan_fur

Rating: Safe
Score: 106
User: Onii-chan
Date: May 09, 2014

+1. It makes sense.


Lance_Armstrong said:
It makes complete sense, and it would cause pages to load faster      lol     .

Oh my, whole 2 picoseconds faster.


But if you click on it, then it takes you back to your own account regardless if you were already looking at someone else's account or a list of accounts.


Beanjam said:
But if you click on it, then it takes you back to your own account regardless if you were already looking at someone else's account or a list of accounts.

The point, I assume, is accuracy: it highlights when you are not on your account, so changing it to just Account is more accurate...

Ellipses because I don't see much point of removing two letters and space, but I'm gonna omit my judgement because I have no idea how easy or hard changing two letters and a space is. Who knows, it might be worthwhile?